many emails out

well, for a few hours today, i sat and wrote many emails to various production companies and such, asking about their policy on submitting synopsis and other written works. I am beginning to see how hard it really is to break into the movies. You never hear much about screenwriters, mostly you hear about the wanna be starlet, or star who is aching to be in movies. But I think its harder in some respects to be a screenwriter. Its definitly about who you know. I have learned so much in the last few weeks, I am not sure if this is something I could do as a profession, although i do like the research part.

I think I was born to do research, my lot in life. Anyway, lets hope we hear soon from many of these folks I emailed.

In case you do not know what I am talking about, please see the original post in the right side bar, it is the original email sent to me about helping get the word out about Return to Everlong, you can help as well.

cheers

Leave a Reply

